



39th Annual Foundation Meeting Association of Illinois Soil and Water Conservation Districts July 16, 2019 | Crowne Plaza Hotel | Springfield, Illinois

CALL TO ORDER

The Foundation Annual Meeting was called to order at 2:47 p.m. by President Steve Stierwalt.

ROLL CALL

The Foundation Roll Call was done by Dale Shumaker and Tom Beyers. A quorum was reached, see roll sheet in AISWCD Annual Meeting minutes.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Richland and seconded by Henderson to approve the past meeting minutes, motion carried.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Mason and seconded by Kendall to approve the agenda as presented, motion carried.

OLD BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

Farm Family - Steve Stierwalt reported that an anonymous donor gave \$500 to split for the Farm Families this year.

Election of Officers - The slate was presented as follows:

President – Steve Stierwalt Vice-President – Bruce Yingling Secretary - Kenny Hawthorne Treasurer – Jeff O'Conner

Motion to approve the slate was made by Montgomery County, second by Stephenson. Motion carried.

A motion to make the Area Vice-Presidents the Board of Directors was made by Stephenson County, second by Piatt. Motion carried.

Warren County made a motion to close the nominations, seconded by Piatt. Motion carried.

Motion to make the following Alternate Board Members was made by Stephenson County, second by Henderson:

Dale Shumaker Judy Beyers Coordinator (Give Annual Report) – Grant Hammer

Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Warren to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Henderson. Foundation meeting adjourned at 3:02 pm.

MINUTES

Minutes taken by Cindy Moon and Sue Davis.