AISWCD Foundation Meeting Minutes AISWCD Quarterly Board Northfield Inn, Springfield, IL December 9, 2014

Present:

Myron Kirby, President Tom Beyers, V. President Van Bitner, Secretary Kenny Vosholler, Treasurer Jerry Snodgrass, Area 1 VP David McCormick, Area 2 VP Steve Stierwalt, Area 3 VP Lee Bunting, LUC 3 Terry Davis, LUC 4 Dan Duval, LUC 5 Randy Molitoris, LUC 6 Joe Rothermel, LUC 7 Jason Anderson, LUC 9 Daniel Doedtman, LUC 10 Steve Fulling, LUC 11 Don Beisiegel, LUC 12 Dale Shumaker, LUC 15 Gerard Fabrizius, LUC 16 Marie Bunting, AISWCD Auxiliary Sondra Baker, ISWCDEA Co-Chair Keith Livesay, ISWCDEA for Kara Downin Kelly Thompson, AISWCD Gina Bean, AISWCD Matt Hanauer, AISWCD

Absent:

Lonnie Wilson, Past President, LUC 2 Glen Bowers, Area 4 VP Barb Klinger, LUC 1 Darrell Roegge, LUC 8 Roger Johnson, LUC 13 Tom Anderson, LUC 14 Kara Downin, ISWCDEA Co-Chair

Chairman Myron Kirby called the meeting to order at 8:20 A.M. Van Bitner did the Roll Call.

Approve the Agenda-A motion was made by Terry Davis and seconded by Dan Doedtman to approve the Agenda as presented, motion carried.

Approve June 2014 Quarterly Board Meeting Minutes-The Agenda listed the July 2014 Dot Point Highlights but that was incorrect, Tom Beyers stated it was the June 2014 Quarterly Board Foundation Minutes that needed approved. Sue Davis provided a copy of those minutes and they were read by Chairman Myron Kirby. A motion was made by Don Beisiegel and seconded by Tom Beyers for the June 2014 Quarterly Board Foundation Meeting Minutes to be approved, motion carried.

OLD BUSINESS

Affiliate Membership-Gina Bean gave an update on the Affiliate Memberships, Christian County Soil and Water joined and Warren County SWCD did not rejoin after their first year had finished.

NEW BUSINESS

Questions on Financial Report (Handout)-The current balance of the Foundation is \$37,205.74. It was stated that a line item needs to be added to show the exact amount for the McKibben Scholarship each year. And it was suggested to change Line 1020 to Restricted and Non-Restricted.

A motion was made by Tom Beyers and seconded by Dan Doedtman to adjourn, motion carried.

Minutes By: Sue Davis, Christian County SWCD