Planning Focus Committee March Quarterly Board March 13, 2012 Northfield Inn & Suites – Springfield, Illinois

Present:

Van Bitner, Chairman Judy Byers, Auxiliary Member Colleen Bogner, Auxiliary Member Jody Christiansen, NRCS Terry Davis Aaron Ferguson Tess Ferguson, Auxiliary Member Sherry Finn, AISWCD Cindy Moon Mike Rahe, IDOA Darrell Roegge Lonnie Wilson Absent: Tom Beyers Marie Bunting, Auxiliary President Debbie Holsapple David McCormick Marty McManus, IDOA James Todd

Chairman Van Bitner called the meeting to order at 9:15 am.

Approval of Agenda

A motion was made by Terry Davis, seconded by Darrell Roegge to approve the agenda. MCVV

Task Force Update

Chairman Bitner gave an update of the Annual Meeting Task Force. The meeting will be held at the Northfield Inn in Springfield, Illinois July 23 – 24, 2012. Monday will consist of Opening Ceremonies, Morning and Afternoon Training Sessions for employees and directors, Recognition Lunch, Employee and Director Forums and the Farm Family Banquet and Auction. Tuesday will include the Annual Meeting, Soil Stewardship Lunch. The theme this year is **Conservation for the Future: The Next Generation.** Lonnie Wilson mentioned there will also be a Commons Room the same time as director training on Monday for anyone who has already had the director training. It will consist of round tables, with the partners involved. Mike Rahe suggested a couple of the topics involved might include a discussion on "Field Offices of the Future," and Partners for Conservation reviews. Lonnie replied that he felt there should be some kind of direction on the "Field Office of the Future" by then. Mike Rahe asked if the AISWCD was planning on IDOA doing the registration as in the past. Sherry replied that she was. Sherry will call Steve Chard and discuss this with him. A motion was_made by Lonnie Wilson, seconded by Aaron Ferguson to approve the Annual Meeting Conference Call Minutes from February 17, 2012. MCVV.

Old Business

Strategic Planning Goals Update - Lonnie Wilson reported he is working on committee members. They will be brainstorming ideas to bring forward to the Planning Focus Area Committee. The members Lonnie has so far include: Tom Beyers, Kenny Hawthorne, Van Bitner, Dan Doedtman, Kenny Vosholler, Debi Slade, and Dean Johnson.

Media Blast Update – An update was given from Sherry Finn and Lonnie Wilson.

New Business

Sam's Club would like to set up a display at Summer Conference. Sherry ask them if they would be willing to give a substantial prize to be given away at Summer Conference. They would not commit until they received an answer about the display. A motion was made by Aaron Ferguson, seconded by Judy Bevers to approve Sam's Club setting up a display at Summer Conference. MCVV.

December Planning Focus Are Committee Minutes - A motion was made by Terry Davis, seconded by Darrell Roegge to approve the December 12, 2011 Planning minutes with the correction (dates for Summer Conference). MCVV.

A motion was made by Darrell Roegge, seconded by Lonnie Wilson to adjourn the meeting. MCVV. Meeting adjourned at 9:45 am.

Minutes taken and transcribed by:

Cindy Moon