The AISWCD entered into an agreement with the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)  and Illinois Department of Natural Resources (IDNR) to provide assistance to those Soil & Water Conservation Districts with a high workload. AISWCD, with information from IDNR and the USDA Farm Services Agency (FSA) will assess the current CREP workload of the Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCD). AISWCD hired six(6) CREP Resource Specialists (CRS) which are located within SWCD offices. The CRS assist with the administration of the Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program (CREP).  If you have questions regarding this program, please contact Gina Bean at the AISWCD office.

This link will direct you to Illinois Department of Natural Resources Website:

Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program 



2013 005                                    2013 003

Sheryl Phillips

Jake Vancil

Land Use Council 5 Land Use Council 9
Peoria County SWCD Sangamon County SWCD
Address: Address:
 6715 N. Smith Road 2623 Sunrise Drive, Suite 1
Edwards, IL 61528 Springfield, IL 62703
Contact: Contact:
P: (309) 671-7040 Ext. 3 P: (217) 241-6635 Ext. 3
Fax: (309) 671-7325 Fax: (217) 241-6638
Email: Email:


                                  2013 001


Timothy Royer

Land Use Council 8 Land Use Council 4
Brown County SWCD McDonough County SWCD
Address: Address:
511 East Main 1607 West Jackson
Mount Sterling, IL 62353 Macomb, IL 61455
Contact: Contact:
P: (217) 773-3993 Ext. 101 P: (309) 833-1711 Ext. 3
Fax: (855) 288-1480 Fax: (309) 837-1512
Email: Email:


Sahm_Cropped Photo

Dan Sahm

Catherine Dunn

Land Use Council 8 Land Use Councils 2 and 3
Schuyler County SWCD LaSalle County SWCD
Address: Address:
715 Macomb Road 1691 N. 31st Road
Rushville, IL 62681 Ottawa, IL 61350
Contact: Contact:
P: (217) 322-3359 Ext. 3 P: (815) 433-0551 Ext. 3
Fax: (217) 322-4988 Fax: (815) 433-0665
Email: Email: